Institute of Ecology

Laboratory of avian ecology

Full name Position Phone Office no.
Dr
Mindaugas Dagys
Head of Laboratory, Senior researcher (5) 272 92 53
mindaugas.dagys@gamtc.lt
105
Dr
Rimgaudas Treinys
Chief researcher
treinys.rimgaudas@gamtc.lt
108
Dr
Mikas Ilgūnas
Postdoctoral fellow, senior researcher
mikas.ilgunas@gamtc.lt
408
Dr
Saulius Švažas
Senior researcher
saulius.svazas@gamtc.lt
109
Dr
Daiva Vaitkuvienė
Senior researcher (5) 272 92 51
daiva.vaitkuviene@gamtc.lt
110
Gintaras Malmiga Junior researcher (5) 272 92 53
gintaras.malmiga@gamtc.lt
107
Dr
Vitas Stanevičius
Specialist
vitas.stanevicius@gamtc.lt
103
Deivis Dementavičius PhD student
d.dementavicius@gmail.com
104
Habil Dr
Mečislovas Žalakevičius
Affiliated researcher
mecislovas.zalakevicius@gamtc.lt
204

Laboratory of chemical and behavioural ecology

Dr
Laima Blažytė-Čereškienė
Head of the laboratory, senior researcher
laima.blazyte@gamtc.lt
301
Prof. Dr Habil
Vincas Būda
Chief researcher
vincas.buda@gamtc.lt
336
Dr
Raimondas Mozūraitis
Chief researcher
raimondas.mozuraitis@gamtc.lt
335
Dr
Dovilė Bukauskaitė
Postdoctoral fellow, senior researcher
dovile.bukauskaite@gamtc.lt
408
Dr
Jurga Būdienė
Senior researcher
jurga.budiene@gamtc.lt
340
Dr
Sandra Radžiutė
Senior researcher
sandra.radziute@gamtc.lt
338
Dr
Dominykas Aleknavičius
Researcher
dominykas.aleknavicius@gamtc.lt
336
Dr
Violeta Apšegaitė
Researcher
violeta.apscegaite@gamtc.lt
339
Dr
Rasa Čepulytė
Researcher
rasa.cepulyte@gamtc.lt
335
Gabrielė Bumbulytė Senior laboratory assistant
gabriele.bumbulyte@gamtc.lt
335
Raminta Skipitytė PhD student
raminta.skipityte@gamtc.lt
328

Laboratory of entomology

Dr
Rasa Bernotienė
Head of the Laboratory, Senior researcher +370 614 129 00
rasa.bernotiene@gamtc.lt
311
Prof. Dr (HP)
Sigitas Podėnas
Chief researcher
sigitas.podenas@gamtc.lt
315
Prof. Dr Habil
Jonas Rimantas Stonis
Senior researcher
stonis.biotaxonomy@gmail.com; jonas.stonis@gamtc.lt
315
Dr
Pavel Starkevič
Senior researcher
pavel.starkevic@gamtc.lt
314
Dr
Audronė Petrauskienė
Researcher
audrone.petrauskiene@gamtc.lt
313
Dr
Andrius Remeikis
Researcher
andrius.remeikis@gamtc.lt
315
Dr
Jolanta Rimšaitė
Researcher +370 610 715 10
jolanta.rimsaite@gamtc.lt
316
Dr
Rasa Aukštikalnienė
Junior researcher
rasa.aukstuoliene@gamtc.lt
326
Dr
Erikas Lutovinovas
Junior researcher
erikas.lutovinovas@gamtc.lt
326
Aidas Saldaitis Researcher
aidas.saldaitis@gamtc.lt
314
Sigitas Algis Davenis PhD student +370 699 883 04
algis.davenis@gamtc.lt
312
Viktorija Dobrynina PhD student
viktorija.dobrynina@gamtc.lt
318
Radvilė Markevičiūtė PhD student +370 638 430 82
radvile.markeviciute@gamtc.lt radvile.mark@gmail.com
318
Kristina Valavičiūtė-Pocienė PhD student
kristina.valaviciute@gamtc.lt
326

Laboratory of evolutionary ecology of hydrobionts

Prof. Dr
Kęstutis Arbačiauskas
Head of the laboratory, chief researcher (5) 272 92 75
kestutis.arbaciauskas@gamtc.lt
331
Dr
Asta Audzijonytė
Chief researcher
asta.audzijonyte@gamtc.lt
504
Dr
Denis Copilaş-Ciocianu
Postdoctoral fellow, chief researcher
denis.copilas-ciocianu@gamtc.lt
322
Dr
Laura Butrimavičienė
Senior researcher +370 687 169 39
laura.butrimaviciene@gamtc.lt
323
Dr
Aleksandras Rybakovas
Senior researcher +370 614 629 00
aleksandras.rybakovas@gamtc.lt
323
Dr
Eglė Šidagytė-Copilas
Researcher
egle.sidagyte@gamtc.lt
321
Dr
Gintautas Vaitonis
Researcher +370 699 580 31
gintautas.vaitonis@gamtc.lt
209
Dr
Giedrė Višinskienė
Researcher
giedre.visinskiene@gamtc.lt
305
Reda Nalivaikienė Phd student
reda.eglinskaite@gamtc.lt
323

Laboratory of fish ecology

Dr
Linas Ložys
Head of the laboratory, chief researcher (5) 272 92 84; +370 610 068 73
linas.lozys@gamtc.lt
1
Dr
Vytautas Kesminas
Senior researcher (5) 269 76 53
vytautas.kesminas@gamtc.lt
22
Dr
Tomas Virbickas
Senior researcher +370 686 304 00
tomas.virbickas@gamtc.lt
21
Dr
Saulius Stakėnas
Senior researcher +370 604 207 77
saulius.stakenas@gamtc.lt
23
Dr
Justas Dainys
Senior researcher +370 662 634 30
justas.dainys@gamtc.lt
4
Dr
Žilvinas Pūtys
Researcher
zilvinas.putys@gamtc.lt
5
Dr
Eglė Jakubavičiūtė
Researcher
egle.jakubaviciute@gamtc.lt
4
Inga Šostakienė Chief specialist
inga.sostakiene@gamtc.lt
2
Dalia Levickienė Senior engineer
dalia.levickiene@gamtc.lt
6
Elyza Pilipaitytė Senior researcher +37063845473
elyza.pilipaityte@gmail.com
3
Irmantas Ranga Senior laboratory assistant
irmantas.ranga@gamtc.lt
Nikita Ševcov Senior laboratory assistant +37061093085
n.sevcov@gmail.com
4
Remigijus Rimkus Master of vessel

Laboratory of ecotoxicology

Dr
Nijolė Kazlauskienė
Head of the Laboratory, Senior researcher
nijole.kazlauskiene@gamtc.lt
10
Dr
Levonas Manusadžianas
Senior researcher (5) 269 79 37
levonas.manusadzianas@gamtc.lt
212
Dr
Danguolė Montvydienė
Senior researcher
danguole.montvydiene@gamtc.lt
12
Dr
Milda Stankevičiūtė
Senior researcher +370 607 168 09
milda.stankeviciute@gamtc.lt
236
Dr
Brigita Gylytė
Researcher (5) 269 79 37
brigita.gylyte@gamtc.lt
105
Dr
Živilė Jurgelėnė
Researcher +37063385183
zivile.jurgelene@gamtc.lt
10
Dr
Rolandas Karitonas
Researcher (5) 269 79 37
rolandas.karitonas@gamtc.lt
105
Dr
Gintarė Sauliutė
Researcher +370 684 463 93
gintare.sauliute@gamtc.lt
333
Dr
Roberta Valskienė
Researcher +370 675 324 75
roberta.valskiene@gamtc.lt
334
Dr
Janina Pažusienė
Junior researcher +370 600 334 23
janina.pazusien@gamtc.lt
214
Dr
Brigita Čapukoitienė
Biologist +370 686 789 12
brigita.capukoitiene@gamtc.lt
333
Augustas Morkvėnas Biologist
augustas.morkvenas@gamtc.lt
5
Agnė Bučaitė Senior laboratory assistant
agne.bucaite@gamtc.lt
Renata Butrimienė PhD student
renata.butrimiene@gamtc.lt
24
Mindaugas Kazlauskas PhD student
mindaugas.kazlauskas@gamtc.lt
Kamilė Žukauskienė PhD student (5) 269 79 37
kamile.juryte@gamtc.lt
105

Laboratory of mammalian ecology

Dr (HP)
Linas Balčiauskas
Head of the laboratory, chief researcher
linas.balciauskas@gamtc.lt
228
Dr
Rimvydas Juškaitis
Chief researcher
rimvydas.juskaitis@gamtc.lt
227
Dr
Laima Balčiauskienė
Senior researcher -
laima.balciauskiene@gamtc.lt
223
Dr
Laima Baltrūnaitė
Senior researcher
laima.baltrunaite@gamtc.lt
225
Dr
Marius Jasiulionis
Researcher +370 611 950 35
marius.jasiulionis@gamtc.lt
319
Jekaterina Vitlickaja Biologist
jekaterina.vitlickaja@gamtc.lt
224
Vitalijus Stirkė Biologist, PhD student +370 671 864 42
vitalijus.stirke@gamtc.lt
319
Andrius Kučas PhD student -
kucas.andrius@gmail.com
221
Neringa Kitrytė PhD student
neringa.kitryte@gamtc.lt
225
Laima Labanauskaitė PhD student
labanauskaite.laima@gmail.com
225
Justyna Barščevska PhD student +370 648 968 33
justyna.barscevska@gamtc.lt
227

Laboratory of molecular ecology

Dr (HP)
Dalius Butkauskas
Head of the laboratory, chief researcher +370 683 267 93
dalius.butkauskas@gamtc.lt
302
Dr
Petras Prakas
Chief researcher +370 684 071 51
petras.prakas@gamtc.lt
414
dr.
Elžbieta Jankovska-Bortkevič
Postdoctoral fellow, researcher (5) 272 98 39
elzbieta.jankovska@gamtc.lt
417
Dr
Alina Marandykina-Prakienė
Postdoctoral fellow, researcher (5) 272 90 41
alina.prakiene@gamtc.lt; alina.marandykina-prakiene@gamtc.lt
309
Dr
Donatas Šneideris
Researcher -
donatas.sneideris@gamtc.lt
Dr
Adomas Ragauskas
Researcher +370 625 422 27
adomas.ragauskas@gamtc.lt
306
Dr
Eglė Rudaitytė-Lukošienė
Researcher +370 658 818 43
egle.rudaityte@gamtc.lt
303
Valentinas Pabrinkis Biologist +370 633 689 77
valentinas.pabrinkis@gamtc.lt
304
Paulina Rakauskaitė Senior laboratory assistant
paulina.rakauskaite@gamtc.lt
304
Ieva Ignatavičienė PhD Student
ieva.ignataviciene@gamtc.lt
Evelina Juozaitytė-Ngugu PhD student +370 653 309 27
evelina.juozaityte@gamtc.lt
303

P. B. Šivickis laboratory of parasitology

Dr Habil.
Gediminas Valkiūnas
Head of the laboratory, chief researcher (5) 272 92 69
gediminas.valkiunas@gamtc.lt
407
Dr
Romualda Petkevičiūtė
Chief researcher
romualda.petkeviciute@gamtc.lt
412
Dr
Dovilė Bukauskaitė
Senior researcher (5) 272 92 69
dovile.bukauskaite@gamtc.lt
408
Dr
Tatjana Ježova
Senior researcher (5) 272 92 69; +370 685 807 46
tatjana.jezova@gamtc.lt
427
Dr
Olena Kudlai
Senior researcher +370 622 762 47
olena.kudlai@gmail.com
409
Dr
Vaidas Palinauskas
Senior researcher (5) 272 92 69
vaidas.palinauskas@gamtc.lt
410
Dr
Carolina Romeiro Fernandes Chagas
Postdoctoral fellow, senior researcher -
crfchagas@gmail.com
428
Dr
Camila Santos Pantoja de Oliveira
Postdoctoral fellow, senior researcher (5) 272 92 69
camilaspantoja@yahoo.com.br
602
Dr
Gražina Stanevičiūtė
Senior researcher
grazina.staneviciute@gamtc.lt
412
Dr
Virmantas Stunžėnas
Senior researcher
virmantas.stunzenas@gamtc.lt
413
Dr
Rita Žiegytė
Senior researcher (5) 272 92 69
rita.ziegyte@gamtc.lt
411
Dr
Rasa Binkienė
Researcher
rasa.binkiene@gamtc.lt
413
Dr
Carolina Hernandez Lara
Postdoctoral fellow, researcher -
carolinahl85@gmail.com
602
Dr
Mikas Ilgūnas
Researcher (5) 272 92 69
mikas.ilgunas@gamtc.lt
408
Andrius Adomaitis Biologist (5) 272 92 69; +370 628 061 82
andrius.adomaitis@gamtc.lt
426
Ervin Komar Biologist
ervin.komar@gamtc.lt
414
Violeta Skukauskaitė-Kokinienė Biologist (5) 272 92 69; +370 674 068 05
violeta.kokiniene@gamtc.lt
409
Mélanie Yvonne Ludivine Duc Biologist, PhD student (5) 272 92 69
melanie.duc@gamtc.lt
407
Elena Platonova PhD Student (5) 272 92 69; +370 636 664 35
elena.patonova@gamtc.lt
428