Nature Research Centre's Early Career Researchers Committee (ECRC) established


On 5 May, a meeting of Early Career Researchers (ECR) took place at Nature Research Centre. During the meeting, the vision, purposes and directions of activities of the to be established Early Career Researchers Committee (ECRC) were considered. The following 7 (out of 12) researchers were elected members of the ECRC:

Doctoral student Nathan Jay Baker

Doctoral student Gabrielė Bumbulytė

Dr Justas Dainys

Dr Gintarė Slavinskienė

Dr Vaidas Palinauskas

Dr Domas Uogintas

Doctoral student Tautvydas Žalnierius  


Dr Vaidas Palinauskas was elected the chairperson of the committee.


The committee thanks all participants of the meeting and invites to further collaboration and active involvement in future activities!

Contact e-mail: