New members of the Nature Research Centre Early Career Researchers Committee elected

24 April The Nature Research Centre held an election of new members to the NRC Early Career Researchers Committee. A total of 10 candidates stood for election. 7 new members of the Committee were elected by electronic ballot for a 2-year term (2024-2026):

Dr Nathan Jay Baker

Dr. Carolina R. F. Chagas

Dr. Denis Copilaş-Ciocianu

PhD student Olga Demina

Dr. Lukas Petrulaitis

Dr. Gintaras Malmiga

PhD student Kristina Valavičiūtė-Pocienė


Dr. Nathan Jay Baker was elected Chair of the Committee


Congratulations to the new members of the NRC ECRC and good luck in your work!


The photos show moments from the event.