PhD Students

Participation in the process of PhD studies and training of highly qualified scientists is one of the primary tasks carried out by the NRC. In collaboration with other higher education institutions of Lithuania and those of other countries, the NRC implements the following five doctoral programmes: Ecology and Environmental Science (in collaboration with Vilnius University), Biology (in collaboration with Vytautas Magnus University, the State Research Institute Centre for Innovative Medicine, Geology (in collaboration with Vilnius University), Physical Geography (in collaboration with Vilnius University and Klaipėda University) and Zoology (in collaboration with Vilnius University). The number of dissertations defended at the Nature Research Centre in each of these fields during the 2010–2015 period is as follows: six dissertations in Botany, 13 dissertations in Ecology and Environmental Science, six dissertations in both Geology and Physical Geography and two dissertations in Zoology. The number of students currently pursuing PhD stu­dies in different fields of science is 57.
Besides active participation in the process of doctoral training, researchers of the Centre provide supervision of BSc and MSc degree theses in the fields of bioengineering, biology, botany, ecology and environmental research, genetics, geology, geography and zoology. Researchers also consult students during thesis/dissertation preparation, act as thesis/dissertation opponents or as members of the Dissertation Defence Board both in Lithuania and abroad.
 

Science area

Science field

PhD Student

Scientific Supervisor

Study period

Contacts

Natural Sciences Biology Karolis Sivickis Dr Daiva Burokienė 2016-12-01 - 2022-11-30 karolis.sivickis@gamtc.lt
    Dovilė Čepukoit Dr Daiva Burokienė 2017-10-02 - 2023-09-30 dovile.cepukoit@gamtc.lt
    Ramune Stanevičienė Prof Dr Elena Servienė 2019-10-01 - 2023-09-30 ramune.staneviciene@gamtc.lt
    Valiantsin Lukashevich Dr. Sigitas Šulčius 2019-12-23 - 2024-12-22 valiantsin.lukashevich@gamtc.lt
    Ieva Ignatavičienė Dr (HP) Dalius Butkauskas 2020-10-01 - 2024-09-30 ieva.ignataviciene@gamtc.lt
    Agnė Baranauskaitė Dr Živilė Strazdaitė-Žielienė 2021-10-01 - 2025-09-30 agne.baranauskaite@gamtc.lt
    Martynas Dėlkus Dr Deividas Valiūnas 2021-10-01 - 2025-09-30 martynas.delkus@gamtc.lt
    Tautvilė Šukytė Dr Petras Prakas 2021-12-20 - 2025-12-19 tautvile.sukyte@gamtc.lt
    Mariam Zareyan Dr Vaidevutis Šveikauskas 2022-10-01 - 2026-09-30 mariam.zareyan@gamtc.lt
  Ecology and Environmental Science Eglė Malachovskienė Dr Danguolė Bridžiuvienė 2015-10-01 - 2023-09-30 egle.malachovskiene@gamtc.lt
    Sigitas Algis Davenis Dr Povilas Ivinskis 2016-10-01 - 2023-09-30 algis.davenis@gamtc.lt
    Evelina Baronienė Assoc Prof Dr Eduardas Budrys 2016-10-01 - 2025-09-30 evelina.vzesniauskaite@gamtc.lt
    Julija Danilovienė Dr Birutė Karpavičienė 2017-10-01 - 2024-09-30 julija.daniloviene@gamtc.lt
    Monika Kalvaitienė Dr Ilona Jukonienė 2017-10-01 – 2024-09-30 monika.subkaite@gamtc.lt
 
 
Rasa Tumaševičiūtė Dr Gytautas Ignatavičius 2018-10-01 – 2023-09-30 rasa.tumaseviciute@gamtc.lt
    Božena Šocik Dr Sigita Jurkonienė 2018-10-01 – 2024-09-30 bozena.socik@gamtc.lt
    Simonas Račkauskas Dr Vytautas Rakauskas 2018-10-01 – 2023-09-30 simonas.rackaukas@gamtc.lt
    Lukas Petrulaitis Dr Zigmantas Gudžinskas 2019-01-02 - 2022-12-31 lukas.petrulaitis@gamtc.lt
    Reda Nalivaikienė Dr Laura Butrimavičienė 2019-01-02 - 2023-12-31 reda.eglinskaite@gamtc.lt
    Gintautas Kibirkštis Dr Rūtilė Pukienė 2019-01-02 - 2022-12-31 gintautas.kibirkstis@gamtc.lt
    Renata Butrimienė Dr Nijolė Kazlauskienė 2019-10-01 - 2023-09-30 renata.butrimiene@gamtc.lt
    Mindaugas Kazlauskas Dr Danguolė Montvydienė 2019-10-01 - 2023-09-30 mindaugas.kazlauskas@gamtc.lt
    Vitalijus Stirkė Assoc Prof Dr Habil Linas Balčiauskas 2019-10-01 - 2023-09-30 vitalijus.stirke@gamtc.lt
    Tautvydas Žalnierius Dr Sigita Jurkonienė 2019-10-01 - 2023-09-30 tautvydas.zalnierius@gamtc.lt
    Jonas Žvirgždas Dr Algimantas Paškevičius 2019-10-01 - 2023-09-30 jonas.zvirgzdas@gmail.com
    Laurynas Taura Dr Zigmantas Gudžinskas 2020-10-01 - 2024-09-30 laurynas.taura@gamtc.lt
    Kristina Valavičiūtė-Pocienė Dr Rasa Bernotienė 2020-10-01 - 2024-09-30 kristina.valaviciute@gamtc.lt
    Liucija Kamaitytė-Bukelskienė Dr Zofija Sinkevičienė 2020-12-21 - 2024-12-20 liucija.bukelskiene@gamtc.lt
    Viktorija Dobrynina Prof Rimantas Stonis 2020-12-21 - 2024-12-20 viktorija.dobrynina@gamtc.lt
    Darius Valūnas Prof Dr Habil Jonas Mažeika 2020-12-21 - 2024-12-20 darius.valunas@gamtc.lt
    Gabrielė Bumbulytė Prof Habil Dr Vincas Būda 2021-10-01 - 2025-09-30 gabriele.bumbulyte@gamtc.lt
    Edoardo Nobili Dr Linas Ložys 2021-10-01 - 2025-09-30 edoardo.nobili@gamtc.lt
    Izabelė Šuikaitė Dr Judita Koreivienė 2021-10-01 - 2025-09-30 izabele.suikaite@gamtc.lt
    Martynas Skulskis Dr Laima Blažytė-Čereškienė 2022-10-01 - 2026-09-30 martynas.skulskis@gamtc.lt
  Zoology Mélanie Yvonne Ludivine Duc Prof Habil Dr Gediminas Valkiūnas 2019-10-01 - 2023-09-30 Melanie.Duc@gamtc.lt
    Justė Aželytė Dr Vaidas Palinauskas 2021-10-01 - 2025-09-30 juste.azelyte@gamtc.lt
    Margarita Kazak Dr Rasa Bernotienė 2021-10-01 - 2025-09-30 margarita.kazak@gamtc.lt
    Ieva Olechnavičiūtė Dr Norbertas Noreika 2022-10-01 - 2026-09-30 ieva.olechnaviciute@gamtc.lt
 
Geology
Julita Stankevič
Prof Dr Habil Saulius Šliaupa
2014-10-01 – 2023-08-21
julita.stankevic@gamtc.lt
    Audrius Armanavičius Assoc Prof Jonas Satkūnas 2017-10-01 - 2023-09-30 audrius.armanavicius@gamtc.lt
    Tomas Aidukas Prof Dr Petras Šinkūnas 2018-10-01 - 2024-09-30 tomas.aidukas@gamtc.lt
    Simonas Danielius Assoc Prof Julius Taminskas 2019-10-01 - 2024-09-30 simonas.danielius@gamtc.lt
    Vytautas Minkevičius Assoc Prof Jonas Satkūnas 2019-10-01 - 2024-09-30 vytautas.minkevicius@gamtc.lt
    Jonas Liugas
Prof Dr Habil Saulius Šliaupa
2020-10-01 - 2024-09-30 jonas.liugas@gamtc.lt
    Irina Sosnina Dr Vaida Šeirienė 2021-10-01 - 2025-11-30 irina.sosnina@gamtc.lt
    Olga Demina Dr Gražina Skridlaitė 2022-10-01 - 2026-09-30 olga.demina@gamtc.lt
  Physical geography Egidijus Jurkus Prof Dr Ramūnas Povilanskas 2020-10-01 - 2024-09-30 egidijus.jurkus@gamtc.lt